Chevelle Releases Tracklisting and Album Art for 'La Gargola'

By Zigz | Tuesday, February 25, 2014


La Gargola

Photo: Facebook

Music News provided by Pulse

Chevelle is getting fans worked up for the release of their new album, La Gargola, by releasing the set's artwork and track listing. The cover features a dark figure wearing a buttoned up coat and a beak-like mask worn by plague doctors back in the days. The album, which features ten songs, is due out on April 1st.

  • The track listing for La Gargola includes: "Ouija Board," "An Island," "Take Out the Gunman," "Jawbreaker," "Hunter Eats Hunter," "One Ocean," "Choking Game," "The Damned," "Under the Knife" and "Twinge."
  • Drummer Sam Loeffler explained the group's sound to Loudwire Reloaded, "At the end of the day I think we sound like our band without trying to sound like somebody else, and that’s important. But at the same time you hope your music evolves. To me, it does evolve, but it’s still melodic hard rock music which is what inspires us to want to write."