Nine Inch Nails Reveal Videos from ACL Episode

By Zigz | Thursday, April 3, 2014


Music News provided by Pulse

This weekend is the airing of Nine Inch Nails' TV performance on the PBS series Austin City Limits. The band has unveiled a teaser of their episode with the video of their performance of "Sanctified" on the show.

Their episode was filmed last November for the series’ 40th anniversary. The band did a 10-song set for the show, playing newer numbers like "Copy of A" and "Came Back Haunted" and older cuts like "In This Twilight" and ending the set with "Hurt".

When talking about the episode, Trent Reznor said, "We’ve waited a long time to do anything like this," whileAustin City Limit’s executive producer Terry Lickona added, "We never thought we’d see the day when Nine Inch Nails would set foot on the ACL stage. I mean, they never did television for 25 years! I came away from this show having the greatest respect for Trent Reznor. He’s one of the most focused, intense and creative artists I’ve ever worked with."

Their hour-long episode airs this Saturday, April 5th on PBS.

Nine Inch Nails' ACL Setlist:
1. All Time Low
2. Sanctified
3. Came Back Haunted
4. Copy of A
5. The Frail
6. The Wretched
7. The Big Come Down
8. In This Twilight
9. While I'm Still Here
10. Hurt

  • "Sanctified" was on the band's 1989 debut album, "Pretty Hate Machine"
  • Nine Inch Nails just finished off their month-long co-headlining tour with Queens of the Stone Age.


Check out the "Sanctified" performance here.

Video/Screenshot: Austin City Limits Vimeo